Events 2018


Garden Show 1

A huge “thank-you” to all those who came along to support the Events last year.

Below is a list of the local events that we will be attending this year. Come along to meet the beekeepers and discuss bees and beekeeping. Taste and buy some wonderful locally produced honey…

Oaklands College Lambing Weekend
Oaklands College, Hatfield Road, St Albans, AL4 0JA
Sunday 11th March – 10am – 3pm

Welwyn Roman Baths – Roman Honey Cakes
Welwyn Bypass, AL6 9FG
Monday 9th April – 2pm to 5pm

Herts Garden Show
Knebworth House
Sat 5th May to Mon 7th May – 10am to 5pm each day

World Food Festival
Welwyn Garden City Town Centre
Sat 19th May – 11am to 5pm

Hertfordshire County Show
Redbourn Showground
Sat 26th & Sun 27th May – 8.30am to 5.30pm each day

Mill Green Museum
Dates to be advised.

Welwyn Festival Street Market
Sat 16th June  – 9am to 12.30pm

Applecroft School Summer Fete
Applecroft Road, Welwyn Garden City, AL8 6LA
Sat 23rd June – 11am – 3pm

Festival of Wildlife
Panshanger Park
Nr Welwyn Garden City
Sat 28th & Sun 29th July – 10am – 4pm

Knebworth Steam, Crafts & Country Life Fair
Knebworth House
Sat 11th & Sun 12th Aug – 10am to 5pm

Mill Green Museum
Sunday 19th September (Murphy Radio Day) (To be confirmed)
2pm – 5pm

Tewin Orchard Apple Day
Upper Green, Tewin
Sun 7th Oct – 12.00 to 4.30pm

Codicote Apple Day
Wyevale Garden Centre, Codicote
Sun 14th Oct – 11 am to 4 pm